Sharepoint 2013 / 2010: Setup Mysite – Enable Newsfeed In 7 Steps


1) Create a new web application under http://CENTRALADMIN/_admin/WebApplicationList.aspx to host your mysite.

image

2) Create a site collection unter created web application and choose “My Site Host” under “Template Selection – Enterprise”

image

3) Define a new path “my” under “Central Admin > Application Managment > Managed Paths”

image

4) Enable Self-Service Creation for users and set your defined path “my”

image

5) Define a new permission policy level for site users (Grant – Create Subsites)

image

6) Grant “Profil” permission for “Everyone”

image

7) Configure your mysite settings under “Central Administration > Manage Service Application > User Profile Service Application > My Site Settings > Setup My Sites”

image

Leave a comment